Mulligans Irish Music Bar. Amstel 100, 1017AC Amsterdam. +31(0)20 622 1330

The gigs start at 21:30 on Thursday and at 22:00 on Friday and Saturday.
The Sunday session usually starts around 19:00.
Every Wednesday: the Back Room Session (songs & tunes) with The Lasses at around 21:00.
The Mulligans Dancers start around 20:30 on the first Monday of the month with live music and with canned music on other Mondays.

Thursday 25 April Boxin' the Vox local duo: Anne-lotte Paymans & David Plasmeyer: contemp. Irish, pop & covers
Friday 26 April Kings Eve party with: Barnyard Tea local trio: rowdy stomping bluegrass
Saturday 27 April Kings Day party with: Al Dente rocking local trio: Americana, pop & Blues, With Ed ten Hoed, Dominik & Mozes
Sunday 28 April Session Open Irish session
Wednesday 01 May Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 02 May Rodeo Roses new local duo: pop/country/folk & Americna
Friday 03 May Barnyard Tea local trio: rowdy stomping bluegrass
Saturday 04 May Bernard Joyce & Alan McLachlan Old time Irish legend and his legendary Scottish musical partner back on stage with Celtic ballads & tunes, contemporary, pop and more...
Sunday 05 May Session Open Irish session
Wednesday 08 May Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 09 May Mystify new local duo: Jiroh Matulessy & Stijn van Beek guitar/vocals & uillean pipes/whistles
Friday 10 May One for the Road traditional trio on tour from Monaghan: Fintan: guitar/vocals/banjo, Cathal: bass/vocals, Ryan: whistle/button accordion
Saturday 11 May One for the Road traditional trio on tour from Monaghan: Fintan: guitar/vocals/banjo, Cathal: bass/vocals, Ryan: whistle/button accordion
Sunday 12 May Session Open Irish session with One for the Road
Wednesday 15 May Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Friday 17 May The Crimson Kings new local Grassicana, (=mix of Bluegrass & Americana), trio from The Hague : Marc Mosmans: guitars/vocals, Johnny Daly: doubleness/vocals, Gijsbert Diteweg: dobro/vocals
Saturday 18 May The Lowland Paddies local 5-piece band: modern arrangements with a good eye for Celtic tradition:on : bouzouki/guitar. whistle/bodhran/vocals, banjo/mandolin/vocals, accordion/box/vocals, & fiddle
Sunday 19 May Session Open Irish session
Wednesday 22 May Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 23 May Gloria dTonn traditional Irish trio on tour from Co. Mayo: Seamus Tiernan: accordion/guitar/vocals, Tom Gavin: fiddle/vocals, Marianna Tiernan: fiddle
Friday 24 May Gloria dTonn traditional Irish trio on tour from Co. Mayo: Seamus Tiernan: accordion/guitar/vocals, Tom Gavin: fiddle/vocals, Marianna Tiernan: fiddle
Saturday 25 May Gloria dTonn traditional Irish trio on tour from Co. Mayo: Seamus Tiernan: accordion/guitar/vocals, Tom Gavin: fiddle/vocals, Marianna Tiernan: fiddle
Sunday 26 May Session Open Irish session with Gloria drone
Wednesday 29 May Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 30 May Dreimire Duo on tour from Dingle: traditional Irish, Gypsy Swing, Jazz & World music
Friday 31 May Finnian O'Connor, Grainne Smith, Terry Conlon & Ruairi Cunnane trad. Irish 4-piece on tour: uillean pipes, whistles, button-accordion, percussion, flute, bouzouki/vocals
Saturday 01 June Finnian O'Connor, Grainne Smith, Terry Conlon & Ruairi Cunnane trad. Irish 4-piece on tour: uillean pipes, whistles, button-accordion, percussion, flute, bouzouki/vocals
Sunday 02 June Session Open Irish session with Finnian O'Connor and friends
Wednesday 05 June Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 06 June Constanza & Sergi new duo: female singer & piano: covers, pop, Americana
Friday 07 June The Tennessee Studs local 5 piece band: country & bluegrass, old time American
Saturday 08 June Three Guys named Joe swinging local trio: bluegrass, Americana , a dash of country and soul..
Sunday 09 June Session Open Irish session
Wednesday 12 June Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 13 June Jelly Roll Bluegrass, Old-time, Delta Blues & Ragtime: Samuele Ghezzi: lead vocals/harmonica, Francesco Mosna: guitar/vocals
Friday 14 June Cuisle traditional multi-instrumental Irish trio from Waterford City, with influences from diverse musical styles.. Anthony Roche: flute/whistle/vocals, Padraic O'Brien: box/mandola, Dylan Bible: mandolin/guitar/vocals
Saturday 15 June Cuisle traditional multi-instrumental Irish trio from Waterford City, with influences from diverse musical styles.. Anthony Roche: flute/whistle/vocals, Padraic O'Brien: box/mandola, Dylan Bible: mandolin/guitar/vocals
Sunday 16 June Session Open Irish session with Cuisle
Wednesday 19 June Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 20 June Ross Hull, Cameron Grant & Jack Houston Traditional trio on tour from the Western Isles of Scotland: Scottish fiddle, guitar, Donegal fiddle
Friday 21 June Ross Hull, Cameron Grant & Jack Houston Traditional trio on tour from the Western Isles of Scotland: Scottish fiddle, guitar, Donegal fiddle
Saturday 22 June Ross Hull, Cameron Grant & Jack Houston Traditional trio on tour from the Western Isles of Scotland: Scottish fiddle, guitar, Donegal fiddle
Sunday 23 June Session Open Irish session with Ross Hull, Cameron Grant & Jack Houston
Wednesday 26 June Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 27 June Noreia 4-piece band on tour from Slovenia: trad. Irish, Scottish & Breton tunes, with original arrangements
Friday 28 June Noreia 4-piece band on tour from Slovenia: trad. Irish, Scottish & Breton tunes, with original arrangements
Saturday 29 June Noreia 4-piece band on tour from Slovenia: trad. Irish, Scottish & Breton tunes, with original arrangements
Sunday 30 June Session Open Irish session with Noreia
Wednesday 03 July Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 04 July Kieran Halpin famous Irish singer/songwriter on tour
Friday 05 July The Bradley Bunch Local 4 piece band: Irish ballads and tunes
Saturday 06 July HonkyTonk Men new well-known 5-piece local band: swinging Honky-tonk, country, hillbilly, rock-a-billy
Sunday 07 July Session Open Irish session
Wednesday 10 July Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Friday 12 July El Mush Irish trio on tour: trad. + contemp. Irish , covers & Old time American on guitars, banjo, mandolin & harmonica
Saturday 13 July El Mush Irish trio on tour: trad. + contemp. Irish , covers & Old time American on guitars, banjo, mandolin & harmonica
Sunday 14 July Session Open Irish session
Wednesday 17 July Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 18 July Steel Street new local cover band; Beattles, golden oldies & originals: great harmonies..
Friday 19 July The Well Wishers trad. Irish trio on tour: Paul landers: box/vocals, Siard de Jong fiddle, Mark Nagle: guitar/vocals
Saturday 20 July The Well Wishers trad. Irish trio on tour: Paul landers: box/vocals, Siard de Jong fiddle, Mark Nagle: guitar/vocals
Sunday 21 July Session Open Irish session with the Well Wishers
Thursday 25 July Lake Michigan duo country, Americana pop-duo (based in Haarlem)
Friday 26 July Jennifer Lyons Talented Irish singer/songwriter on tour
Saturday 27 July Jennifer Lyons Talented Irish singer/songwriter on tour
Thursday 01 August The Balter Band High energy 4-piece female band: high energy contemporary based on traditional Celtic music, on 2x fiddle, mandolin & accordion
Friday 02 August The Balter Band High energy 4-piece female band: high energy contemporary based on traditional Celtic music, on 2x fiddle, mandolin & accordion
Saturday 03 August The Balter Band High energy 4-piece female band: high energy contemporary based on traditional Celtic music, on 2x fiddle, mandolin & accordion
Sunday 04 August Session Open Irish session with the Balter Band
Wednesday 07 August Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 08 August Noel Shannon Irish/singer/entertainer
Saturday 10 August Trans Atlantic Bluegrass Band new International 5-piece Bluegrass band (members from Nl, Ireland and The USA)
Sunday 11 August Session Open Irish session
Wednesday 14 August Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 15 August Hank Wedel & Andre the Dutch Sax famous rocking' singer/songwriter on tour with Dutch saxophoneplayer
Friday 16 August Spanish Point Traditional Irish band on tour: Kevin Meehan; flute/whistles, Laura Doherty; fiddle, Brian OBroin;guitar, & Patrick Meehan: bodhran
Saturday 17 August Spanish Point Traditional Irish band on tour: Kevin Meehan; flute/whistles, Laura Doherty; fiddle, Brian OBroin;guitar, & Patrick Meehan: bodhran
Sunday 18 August Session Open Irish session with Spanish Point
Wednesday 21 August Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Friday 23 August Nota 5 piece band on tour: traditional with innovation: on: accordion, flute, banjo, fiddle/vocals, guitar/vocals
Saturday 24 August Nota 5 piece band on tour: traditional with innovation: on: accordion, flute, banjo, fiddle/vocals, guitar/vocals
Sunday 25 August Session Open Irish session with Nota
Wednesday 28 August Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom