Mulligans Irish Music Bar. Amstel 100, 1017AC Amsterdam. +31(0)20 622 1330

The Balcony Sessions

The Wednesday session is the same idea and players as the former back-room session: open session for songs and tunes. The Sunday Session is a Trad. Irish session. Both sessions are now on the balcony where four players at a time can sit at 1.5m distance. When there are more than four players they take turns, so everybody can still play together in different line-ups with four at a time.

The Wednesday session usually starts around 21:00.
The Sunday session usually starts around 19:00.
The Balcony gig on Thursday starts at 20:30
The Balcony gigs on Friday/Saturday start at 21:00

Sunday 09 August The New Balcony traditional Irish Sessions Trad. Irish session
Wednesday 12 August The new Wednesday Balcony Session open session for songs and tunes
Friday 14 August Balcony Gig with: Malin local 4 piece band: trad. Irish & Scottish tunes mixed with lively cajun
Sunday 16 August The New Balcony traditional Irish Sessions Trad. Irish session
Wednesday 19 August The new Wednesday Balcony Session open session for songs and tunes
Thursday 20 August Balcony Gig: Sophie Janah & Kaspar Laval local duo: singer/songwriter Sophie (The Lasses); guitar/vocals & Kaspar Laval: bouzouki (Hot Griselda, Quick & Dirty)
Sunday 23 August The New Balcony traditional Irish Sessions Trad. Irish session
Wednesday 26 August The new Wednesday Balcony Session open session for songs and tunes
Friday 28 August Balcony gig with: Quick And Dirty traditional Irish: Stijn van Beek : bouzouki, uillean pipes/flute/whistles, Anneke Eijkelboom: fiddle, Judith Kolenl: fiddle, Kaspar Laval: bouzouki
Sunday 30 August The New Balcony traditional Irish Sessions Trad. Irish session
Sunday 09 August 2020
The gig starts 19:00h
The New Balcony traditional Irish Sessions
Trad. Irish session

 


visuals by SG Collins