Mulligans Irish Music Bar. Amstel 100, 1017AC Amsterdam. +31(0)20 622 1330

The gigs start at 21:30 on Thursday and at 22:00 on Friday and Saturday.
The Sunday session usually starts around 19:00.
Every Wednesday: the Back Room Session (songs & tunes) with The Lasses at around 21:00.
The Mulligans Dancers start around 20:30 on the first Monday of the month with live music and with canned music on other Mondays.

Friday 22 June Cuisle traditional multi-instrumental Irish trio from Waterford City, with influences from diverse musical styles.. Anthony Roche: flute/whistle/vocals, Padraic O'Brien: box/mandola, Dylan Bible: mandolin/guitar/vocals
Saturday 23 June Cuisle traditional multi-instrumental Irish trio from Waterford City, with influences from diverse musical styles.. Anthony Roche: flute/whistle/vocals, Padraic O'Brien: box/mandola, Dylan Bible: mandolin/guitar/vocals
Sunday 24 June Session Open Irish session with Cuisla
Wednesday 27 June Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 28 June The often Heard lively 4-piece band on tour: bluegrass, Americana, originals: great harmonies
Friday 29 June The Bradley Bunch Local 4 piece band: Irish ballads and tunes
Saturday 30 June Mind the Midgie Local 5-piece band: trad.Irish ballads & tunes and more
Wednesday 04 July Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 05 July Adam Sweet singer/guitarist on tour: pop, rock, blues: covers & originals
Friday 06 July El Mush Irish trio on tour: trad. + contemp. Irish , covers & Old time American on guitars, banjo, mandolin & harmonica
Saturday 07 July El Mush Irish trio on tour: trad. + contemp. Irish , covers & Old time American on guitars, banjo, mandolin & harmonica
Sunday 08 July Session Open Irish session
Wednesday 11 July Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 12 July Laura Kits Trio talented singer/songwriter Laura, joined by 2 friends on guitar & contrabass : originals & some covers
Friday 13 July Handsome Harry and the Humming Birds new local 4-piece band: bluegrass, country, old-time, & originals
Saturday 14 July Last night in Town local 5-piece band: tumping bluegrass with a dash of country & folk
Sunday 15 July Session Open Irish session
Wednesday 18 July Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 19 July The Lasses & Cherry Creek Singers local trio: Margot Merah, Sophie Janna & Erik Kriek: guitar/vocals 3x, banjo, harmonica & bodhran: great harmony singing
Friday 20 July Kevin Meehan, Laura Doherty, Dale McKay Finest traditional musicians on tour from Belfast
Saturday 21 July Kevin Meehan, Laura Doherty, Dale McKay Finest traditional musicians on tour from Belfast
Sunday 22 July Session Open Irish session with Kevin Meehan, Laura Doherty, Dale McKay
Wednesday 25 July Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 26 July Boxin' the Vox local duo: Anne-lotte Paymans & David Plasmeyer: contemp. Irish, pop & covers
Friday 27 July The Well Wishers trad. Irish trio on tour: Paul landers: box/vocals, Siard de Jong fiddle, Mark Nagle: guitar/vocals
Saturday 28 July The Well Wishers trad. Irish trio on tour: Paul landers: box/vocals, Siard de Jong fiddle, Mark Nagle: guitar/vocals
Sunday 29 July Session Open Irish session with The Well Wishers
Wednesday 01 August Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 02 August Jennifer Lyons Talented Irish singer/songwriter on tour
Friday 03 August Jennifer Lyons Talented Irish singer/songwriter on tour
Saturday 04 August Jennifer Lyons Talented Irish singer/songwriter on tour
Sunday 05 August Session Open Irish session
Wednesday 08 August Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 09 August Steel Street CANCELLED local trio: covers: Beattles, golden oldies, and originals; great harmonies..
Thursday 09 August Tom Duffy Irish singer/entertainer: pop, covers and some traditionals
Friday 10 August Adh Mor traditional Irish trio on tour from Monaghan
Saturday 11 August Adh Mor traditional Irish trio on tour from Monaghan
Sunday 12 August Open Irish Session with Adh Mor
Wednesday 15 August Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 16 August Evan Rhodri Davies, Victor Schoenfelder & Kate Ryder traditional music from Ireland, U.K. and France, on mandolin/tenor banjo/guitar/, French pipes/whistles/guitar & flute/whistles/guitar: tunes & songs
Friday 17 August The Lowland Paddies local 5-piece band: modern arrangements with a good eye for Celtic tradition:on : bouzouki/guitar. whistle/bodhran/vocals, banjo/mandolin/vocals, accordion/box/vocals, & fiddle
Saturday 18 August Evan Rhodri Davies, Victor Schoenfelder & Kate Ryder traditional music from Ireland, U.K. and France, on mandolin/tenor banjo/guitar/, French pipes/whistles/guitar & flute/whistles/guitar: tunes & songs
Sunday 19 August Session Open Irish session with Evan and friends
Wednesday 22 August Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 23 August Blas Female trio on tour from Brittany ,( Stella Rodrigues and friends), flute, fiddle, guitar & 3 x vocals: great harmonies
Friday 24 August Blas Female trio on tour from Brittany ,( Stella Rodrigues and friends), flute, fiddle, guitar & 3 x vocals: great harmonies
Saturday 25 August Blas Female trio on tour from Brittany ,( Stella Rodrigues and friends), flute, fiddle, guitar & 3 x vocals: great harmonies
Sunday 26 August Open Irish Session with Blas
Wednesday 29 August Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 30 August Rodeo Roses new local duo: pop/country/folk & Americna
Friday 31 August El Dente new local band: Americana, pop & Blues, With Ed ten Hoed, Dominik & Mozes
Saturday 01 September Pretty Archie 4-piece Bluegrass/Americana band on tour from Canada: relentless, raw, uncontrived mash of genres
Monday 03 September Set Dancing With the Mulligans' Set Dancers
Wednesday 05 September Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 06 September Noel Shannon Irish/singer/entertainer
Sunday 09 September Session Open Irish session
Wednesday 12 September Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 13 September Beatha new talented traditional Irish band on tour: Ruth Dolan: concertina, Kevin Rooney: vocals/guitar, Colin Clarke: banjo, Nicole Martin: fiddle, Ronan Russell: flute
Friday 14 September Beatha new talented traditional Irish band on tour: Ruth Dolan: concertina, Kevin Rooney: vocals/guitar, Colin Clarke: banjo, Nicole Martin: fiddle, Ronan Russell: flute
Saturday 15 September Beatha new talented traditional Irish band on tour: Ruth Dolan: concertina, Kevin Rooney: vocals/guitar, Colin Clarke: banjo, Nicole Martin: fiddle, Ronan Russell: flute
Sunday 16 September Session Open Irish session with Beatha
Wednesday 19 September Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 20 September Timothy Hull & the Margot Limburg Singer/songwriter on tour from Portland U.S.A. joined by local singer/guitarist (The Lasses)
Sunday 23 September Session Open Irish session with the Maquire Family
Wednesday 26 September Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 27 September Malin local 4 piece band: trad. Irish & Scottish tunes mixed with lively cajun
Sunday 30 September Session Open Irish session
Saturday 21 September The Maquire Band traditional family band from Wicklow: fiddle, constatina, guitar/vocals & bodhran
Sunday 22 September The Maquire Band traditional family band from Wicklow: fiddle, constatina, guitar/vocals & bodhran
Sunday 29 September Quick & Dirty local trad. Irish band: Stijn v.Beek: uilen pipes, Anneke Eijkelboom: fiddle, Judith Kolen fiddle, Kaspar Laval: bouzouki
Friday 22 June 2018
The gig starts 22:00h
Cuisle
traditional multi-instrumental Irish trio from Waterford City, with influences from diverse musical styles.. Anthony Roche: flute/whistle/vocals, Padraic O'Brien: box/mandola, Dylan Bible: mandolin/guitar/vocals

 


visuals by SG Collins