Mulligans Irish Music Bar. Amstel 100, 1017AC Amsterdam. +31(0)20 622 1330

The Balcony Sessions

The Wednesday session is the same idea and players as the former back-room session: open session for songs and tunes. The Sunday Session is a Trad. Irish session. Both sessions are now on the balcony where four players at a time can sit at 1.5m distance. When there are more than four players they take turns, so everybody can still play together in different line-ups with four at a time.

The Wednesday session usually starts around 21:00.
The Sunday session usually starts around 19:00.
The Balcony gig on Thursday starts at 20:30
The Balcony gigs on Friday/Saturday start at 21:00

The first set of the gig will be live broadcast via Facebook


Wednesday 23 September The new Wednesday Balcony Session open session for songs and tunes
Friday 25 September Balcony Gig: 5 Foot Apart local traditional Irish band: Siard de Jong: fiddle, Max van Gelder; accordion/whistles, Onno Kuijpers: Accordion, Theo Burghouts: bouzouki
Saturday 26 September Balcony Gig with: Tobermore: CANCELLED! local 5-piece band: traditional Irish with own arrangements: starring: Gerard Braun: guitar/vocals, Rolf Groenenveld; fiddle/vocals, Herco Schuchard: flute/whistles/vocals, Angus McGalligan: uillean-pipes/whistles/bodhran/vocals, Vincent Pompe van Meerdervoort: diatonic accordion/bodhran/vocals
Sunday 27 September The New Balcony traditional Irish Sessions Trad. Irish session
Wednesday 30 September The new Wednesday Balcony Session open session for songs and tunes
Thursday 01 October Balcony gig with: Margot Merah & Alan McLachlan Local singer/songwriter joined by talented guitarist: Americana, folk, and originals
Friday 02 October Balcony Gig: Victor Lacken, Siard de Jong & Max van Gelder local trio: traditional Irish, ballads & tunes
Sunday 04 October The New Balcony traditional Irish Sessions Trad. Irish session
Wednesday 07 October The new Wednesday Balcony Session open session for songs and tunes
Friday 09 October Balcony Gig with: Malin local 4 piece band: trad. Irish & Scottish tunes mixed with lively cajun
Saturday 10 October Balcony Gig with: Al Dente Local trio: Americana, pop & Blues, With Ed ten Hoed, Dominik & Mozes
Sunday 11 October The New Balcony traditional Irish Sessions Trad. Irish session
Wednesday 14 October The new Wednesday Balcony Session open session for songs and tunes
Sunday 18 October The New Balcony traditional Irish Sessions Trad. Irish session
Wednesday 21 October The new Wednesday Balcony Session open session for songs and tunes
Friday 23 October Balcony Gig with: Three Guys named Joe swinging local trio: bluegrass, Americana , a dash of country and soul..
Sunday 25 October The New Balcony traditional Irish Sessions Trad. Irish session
Wednesday 28 October The new Wednesday Balcony Session open session for songs and tunes
Wednesday 23 September 2020
The gig starts 21:00h
The new Wednesday Balcony Session
open session for songs and tunes

 


visuals by SG Collins