Mulligans Irish Music Bar. Amstel 100, 1017AC Amsterdam. +31(0)20 622 1330

Due to government regulations concerning the coronavirus crisis, Mulligans will be closed at least until 1 june 2020.
All gigs to that date are cancelled.
We hope to see you later in the season in good health!

Saturday 28 March Tobermore CANCELLED! 5-piece band: traditional Irish with own arrangements: starring: Gerard Braun: guitar/vocals, Rolf Groenenveld; fiddle/vocals, Herco Schuchard: flute/whistles/vocals, Angus McGalligan: uillean-pipes/whistles/bodhran/vocals, Vincent Pompe van Meerdervoort: diatonic accordion/bodhran/vocals
Sunday 29 March Session : CANCELLED! Open Irish session
Wednesday 01 April Back room session : CANCELLED! songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 02 April Ben Reel & Ronald de Jong CANCELLED famous singer/songwriter on tour & dazzling double bass player
Friday 03 April Dermot Byrne, Eddie Costello & Shane McGrath & Siard de Jong CANCELLED! very talented well-known traditional Irish musicians on tour: accordion, guitar/vocals & uilleann pipes & fiddle
Saturday 04 April Dermot Byrne, Eddie Costello & Shane McGrath & Siard de Jong: CANCELLED! very talented well-known traditional Irish musicians on tour: accordion, guitar/vocals & uilleann pipes & fiddle
Sunday 05 April Session CANCELLED! Open Irish session with Dermot Byrne, Eddie Costello & Shane McGrath & Siard de Jong
Monday 06 April Set Dancing CANCELLED! With the Mulligans' Set Dancers
Wednesday 08 April Back room session : CANCELLED songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 09 April The Lagos Brothers: CANCELLED! folk/country duo: great harmony vocals
Friday 10 April Ostman Place ; CANCELLED! traditional Irish trio on tour: Fiachra Meek Uilleann-pipes/whistles/guitar/vocals, bodhran, Darragh Brannigan: banjo & Niall Coakley: fiddle
Saturday 11 April Ostman Place; CANCELLED! traditional Irish trio on tour: Fiachra Meek Uilleann-pipes/whistles/guitar/vocals, bodhran, Darragh Brannigan: banjo & Niall Coakley: fiddle
Sunday 12 April Session; CANCELLED! Open Irish session with Fiachra Meek, Darragh Brannigan & Niall Coakley
Wednesday 15 April Back room session : CANCELLED! songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 16 April Jennifer Lyons CANCELLED! Talented Irish singer/entertainer/songwriter on tour
Friday 17 April Jennifer Lyons CANCELLED! Talented Irish singer/entertainer//songwriter on tour
Saturday 18 April The Tennessee Studs: CANCELLED local 5 piece band: country & bluegrass, old time American
Sunday 19 April Session; CANCELLED! Open Irish session
Wednesday 22 April Back room session CANCELLED! songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 23 April Margot Merah, Jon Sousa & Adam Agee :CANCELLED! international folk trio on tour: traditional Irish ballads & tunes on fiddle, banjo, bodhran, guitar/vocals
Friday 24 April Zydeco La Louisiane: CANCELLED! Zydeco power trio: = mixture of Cajun & African-American Rhythm and Blues, on accordion/vocals, bass/backing vocals & drums
Saturday 25 April The Jolly Gents: CANCELLED! new local duo: Sjoerd van Ravenzwaaij & Ton van Aarle: Folk, old time, jazz & some classics on banjo & accordion
Sunday 26 April Session: CANCELLED! Open Irish session
Monday 27 April Kings-day Party with: Al Dente CANCELLED! Local trio: Americana, pop & Blues, With Ed ten Hoed, Dominik & Mozes
Wednesday 29 April Back room session : CANCELLED! songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 30 April Daphne: CANCELLED! new local trio: timeless & contemporary folk, covers and oldies, great harmonies
Friday 01 May Tim O'Shea and Gerald Culhane: CANCELLED! trad. Irish duo on tour: guitar/vocals, accordeon
Saturday 02 May Tim O'Shea and Gerald Culhane: CANCELLED! trad. Irish duo on tour: guitar/vocals, accordeon
Sunday 03 May Session; CANCELLED! Open Irish session with Tim O'Shea & Gerald Culhane
Wednesday 06 May Back room session : CANCELLED! songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 07 May Boxin' the Vox : CANCELLED! local duo: Anne-lotte Paymans & David Plasmeyer: contemp. Irish, pop & covers
Friday 08 May Nicky Kirk, Jamie MacDonald, John Lamberts: CANCELLED! traditional Scottish trio on tour( originate from the island of Uist): guitar/vocals, fiddle & percussion
Saturday 09 May Nicky Kirk, Jamie MacDonald, John Lamberts: CANCELLED! traditional Scottish trio on tour( originate from the island of Uist): guitar/vocals, fiddle & percussion
Sunday 10 May Session: CANCELLED! Open Irish session with Nicky Kirk, Jamie Mac Donald & John Lamberts
Wednesday 13 May Back room session : CANCELLED! songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 14 May Paul O'Brien: CANCELLED! talented singer/songwriter on tour from Canada
Friday 15 May El Mush: CANCELLED! Irish trio on tour: trad. + contemp. Irish , covers & Old time American on guitars, banjo, mandolin & harmonica
Saturday 16 May El Mush: CANCELLED! Irish trio on tour: trad. + contemp. Irish , covers & Old time American on guitars, banjo, mandolin & harmonica
Sunday 17 May Session: CANCELLED! Open Irish session
Wednesday 20 May Back room session : CANCELLED! songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 21 May Robin James Hurt: CANCELLED! Irish/Scottish singer/entertainer/composer on tour from Dublin (Band of Moonlight Love!)
Saturday 23 May The Songbirds: CANCELLED! new local 6-piece band: roots, bluegrass, originals: great harmonies
Sunday 24 May Session: CANCELLED! Open Irish session
Wednesday 27 May Back room session : CANCELLED! songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 28 May Mystify: CANCELLED! new local duo: Jiroh Matulessy & Stijn van Beek guitar/vocals & uillean pipes/whistles
Friday 29 May Last nights Fun: CANCELLED! traditional Irish band on tour from Belfast: James Carson: banjo, Patrick McGrandles: flute, Stephen Shannon: pipes/whistles, Gary Duffy; guitar/vocals
Saturday 30 May Last nights Fun: CANCELLED! traditional Irish band on tour from Belfast: James Carson: banjo, Patrick McGrandles: flute, Stephen Shannon: pipes/whistles, Gary Duffy; guitar/vocals
Sunday 31 May Session: CANCELLED! Open Irish session
Saturday 28 March 2020
The gig starts 22:00h
Tobermore CANCELLED!
5-piece band: traditional Irish with own arrangements: starring: Gerard Braun: guitar/vocals, Rolf Groenenveld; fiddle/vocals, Herco Schuchard: flute/whistles/vocals, Angus McGalligan: uillean-pipes/whistles/bodhran/vocals, Vincent Pompe van Meerdervoort: diatonic accordion/bodhran/vocals

 


visuals by SG Collins