Mulligans Irish Music Bar. Amstel 100, 1017AC Amsterdam. +31(0)20 622 1330

The gigs start at 21:30 on Thursday and at 22:00 on Friday and Saturday.
The Sunday session usually starts around 19:00.
Every Wednesday: the Back Room Session (songs & tunes) with The Lasses at around 21:00.
The Mulligans Dancers start around 20:30 on the first Monday of the month with live music and with canned music on other Mondays.

Saturday 16 November The Well Wishers trad. Irish trio on tour: Paul landers: box/vocals, Siard de Jong fiddle, Mark Nagle: guitar/vocals
Sunday 17 November Session Open Irish session with the Well Wishers
Thursday 21 November Steel Street new local cover band; Beattles, golden oldies & originals: great harmonies..
Friday 22 November Juan Almaraz, Salvador Daza & Gonzalo Llao traditional trio on tour from Spain: Irish/Scottish/Andurian music with their own modern arrangements, on: flutes, fiddle, bouzouki
Saturday 23 November Juan Almarez, Salvador Daza & Gonzalo Llao traditional trio on tour from Spain: Irish/Scottish music with their own modern arrangements, on: flutes, fiddle, bouzouki
Sunday 24 November Session Open Irish session with Juan Almarez, Salvador Daza & Conzalo Llao
Wednesday 27 November Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 28 November Finnegans' Wake Graig Denham : accordion, whistles, vocals & stomp box, & Vladamir Hajet: guitar/vocals: very lively duo from New Zealand & the Czech Republic with a lively mix of Celtic music and covers
Friday 29 November Finnegans' Wake Graig Denham : accordion, whistles, vocals & stomp box, & Vladamir Hajet: guitar/vocals: very lively duo from New Zealand & the Czech Republic with a lively mix of Celtic music and covers
Saturday 30 November Al Dente new local band: Americana, pop & Blues, With Ed ten Hoed, Dominik & Mozes
Sunday 01 December Session Open Irish session
Monday 02 December Set Dancing With the Mulligans' Set Dancers
Wednesday 04 December Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 05 December Ciaran Wynne talented Irish singer/songwriter on tour
Friday 06 December Gee Willikens & The GGM new local band: Bluegrass/Americana
Saturday 07 December Tobermore local 5-piece band: traditional Irish with own arrangements: starring: Gerard Braun: guitar/vocals, Rolf Groenenveld; fiddle/vocals, Herco Schuchard: flute/whistles/vocals, Angus McGalligan: uillean-pipes/whistles/bodhran/vocals, Vincent Pompe van Meerdervoort: diatonic accordion/bodhran/vocals
Sunday 08 December Session Open Irish session
Wednesday 11 December Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 12 December Malin local 4 piece band: trad. Irish & Scottish tunes mixed with lively cajun
Friday 13 December Bernard Joyce & Alan McLachlan Old time Irish legend and his legendary Scottish musical partner back on stage with Celtic ballads & tunes, contemporary, pop and more...
Saturday 14 December The Tennessee Studs local 5 piece band: country & bluegrass, old time American
Sunday 15 December Session Open Irish session
Wednesday 18 December Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 19 December Daphne new local trio: timeless & contemporary folk, covers and oldies
Friday 20 December Dúidín traditional Irish trio on tour from Dingle: Dean Griffin: fiddle, Tomas: guitar/vocals, Robbie Walsh: concertina
Saturday 21 December Dúidín traditional Irish trio on tour from Dingle: Dean Griffin: fiddle, Tomas: guitar/vocals, Robbie Walsh: concertina
Sunday 22 December Session Open Irish session with Dúidín
Tuesday 24 December Open Christmas Eve Session
Wednesday 25 December CLOSED!
Thursday 26 December CLOSED!
Friday 27 December Broken Pledge Traditional Irish trio on tour from Galway :Padraic Keane: uilleann pipes, Sean Hughes: flute/fiddle, Padraig O Dubhghaill: guitar/
Saturday 28 December Broken Pledge Traditional Irish trio on tour from Galway :Padraic Keane: uilleann pipes, Sean Hughes: flute/fiddle, Padraig O Dubhghaill: guitar/
Sunday 29 December Session Open Irish session with Broken Pledge
Tuesday 31 December New Years Eve party with: The Shuffle Band energetic 3-piece cover band on tour: pop/rock/golden oldies..
Wednesday 01 January Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 02 January The Shuffle Band energetic 3-piece cover band on tour: pop/rock/golden oldies..
Friday 03 January The Shuffle Band energetic 3-piece cover band on tour: pop/rock/golden oldies..
Saturday 04 January The Shuffle Band energetic 3-piece cover band on tour: pop/rock/golden oldies..
Sunday 05 January Session Open Irish session
Monday 06 January Set Dancing With the Mulligans' Set Dancers
Wednesday 08 January Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 09 January Amach Anocht Irish trio on tour: Conal O' Kane; vocals/guitar, James Mc Kenna: concertina, Andrew Jackson:fiddle : a mix of Irish/modern folksongs with a new lively upbeat Irish style...
Friday 10 January Amach Anocht Irish trio on tour: Conal O' Kane; vocals/guitar, James Mc Kenna: concertina, Andrew Jackson:fiddle : a mix of Irish/modern folksongs with a new lively upbeat Irish style...
Saturday 11 January Amach Anocht Irish trio on tour: Conal O' Kane; vocals/guitar, James Mc Kenna: concertina, Andrew Jackson:fiddle : a mix of Irish/modern folksongs with a new lively upbeat Irish style...
Sunday 12 January Session Open Irish session with Amach Anocht
Wednesday 15 January Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 16 January Niall McGuigan Irish singer/entertainer: wide ranging repertoire: ballads, pop, rock, reggae
Friday 17 January Jelly Roll Bluegrass, Old-time, Delta Blues & Ragtime: Samuele Ghezzi: lead vocals/harmonica, Francesco Mosna: guitar/vocals
Sunday 19 January Session Open Irish session
Wednesday 22 January Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 23 January Marielle Tromp & Alan McLachlan local duo: country, folk, blues, soul; vocals, percussion, electric 12 string guitar, banjo,vocals
Friday 24 January Kyle Macuala , Nicole Delany and friends traditional Irish band on tour: flute/concertina/whistles, guitar/bouzouki, Uilleann pipes, bodhran & vocals
Saturday 25 January Kyle Macuala , Nicole Delany and friends traditional Irish band on tour: flute/concertina/whistles, guitar/bouzouki, Uilleann pipes, bodhran & vocals
Sunday 26 January Session Open Irish session with Kyle Macaulay, Nicole Delany and friends
Wednesday 29 January Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 30 January Dan Plews Famous singer/songwriter on tour
Friday 31 January Galanta French/Irish music project based in Clare: Neven Sebille Kernaudour: uilleann pipe/whistles, Yvon Riou: guitar, Pierre Banwarth: concertina, Lizzy Hewitt: vocals
Saturday 01 February Galanta French/Irish music project based in Clare: Neven Sebille Kernaudour: uilleann pipe/whistles, Yvon Riou: guitar, Pierre Banwarth: concertina, Lizzy Hewitt: vocals
Sunday 02 February Session Open Irish session wit Galanta
Monday 03 February Set Dancing With the Mulligans' Set Dancers
Wednesday 05 February Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 06 February Dreams of Freedom High energy Ballad, Folk & Rebel band on tour from Kerry
Friday 07 February Steel Street new local cover band; Beattles, golden oldies & originals: great harmonies..
Sunday 09 February Session Open Irish session
Wednesday 12 February Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 13 February Rona Timothy Hull & Margot Merah: Singer/songwriter on tour from the U.S.A. joined by local singer/guitarist (The Lasses) : a lovely mix of traditionals & old folksongs with great harmonies
Sunday 16 February Session Open Irish session
Wednesday 19 February Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 20 February Aine Duffy energetic singer/songwriter/entertainer on tour from Co. Cork
Friday 21 February Aine Duffy energetic singer/songwriter/entertainer on tour from Co. Cork
Sunday 23 February Session Open Irish session
Sunday 23 February Session Open Irish session
Wednesday 26 February Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 27 February Martin Travis, Donald McNeill, & Peter Curran Irish singer/songwriter joined by fabulous musicians on tour: guitar/vocals, piano/guitar/vocals, bass/ vocals
Friday 28 February Martin Travis, Donald McNeill, & Peter Curran Irish singer/songwriter joined by fabulous musicians on tour: guitar/vocals, piano/guitar/vocals, bass/ vocals
Saturday 29 February Martin Travis, Donald McNeill, & Peter Curran Irish singer/songwriter joined by fabulous musicians on tour: guitar/vocals, piano/guitar/vocals, bass/ vocals
Saturday 16 November 2019
The gig starts 22:00h
The Well Wishers
trad. Irish trio on tour: Paul landers: box/vocals, Siard de Jong fiddle, Mark Nagle: guitar/vocals

 


visuals by SG Collins