Mulligans Irish Music Bar. Amstel 100, 1017AC Amsterdam. +31(0)20 622 1330

The gigs start at 21:30 on Thursday and at 22:00 on Friday and Saturday.
The Sunday session usually starts around 19:00.
Every Wednesday: the Back Room Session (songs & tunes) with The Lasses at around 21:00.
The Mulligans Dancers start around 20:30 on the first Monday of the month with live music and with canned music on other Mondays.

Friday 21 February Aine Duffy energetic singer/songwriter/entertainer on tour from Co. Cork
Saturday 22 February The Ruigoord Rebels local 5 piece band: Ragtime, Americana, New Orleans folk, on mandolin/vocals, keyboard & bass
Sunday 23 February Session Open Irish session
Sunday 23 February Session Open Irish session
Wednesday 26 February Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 27 February Martin Travis, Peter Curran & Siard de Jong Irish singer/songwriter joined by fabulous musicians on tour: guitar/vocals, bass/ vocals, fiddle
Friday 28 February Martin Travis, Peter Curran & Siard de Jong Irish singer/songwriter joined by fabulous musicians on tour: guitar/vocals, bass/ vocals, fiddle
Saturday 29 February Martin Travis, Peter Curran & Siard de Jong Irish singer/songwriter joined by fabulous musicians on tour: guitar/vocals, bass/ vocals, fiddle
Sunday 01 March Session Open Irish session
Monday 02 March Set Dancing With the Mulligans' Set Dancers
Wednesday 04 March Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 05 March Vera van Heeringen Trio American roots, bluegrass flavoured originals: Vera singer/songwriter, Dave Lute: guitar/vocals/mandolin, Andy Steward: double-bass
Friday 06 March The Nelly Wilsons new local Americana/Bluesband; covers 7 originals
Saturday 07 March The Lowland Paddies local 4-piece band: modern arrangements with a good eye for Celtic tradition:on : banjo/mandolin/vocals, accordion/box/vocals, guitar & fiddle
Sunday 08 March Session Open Irish session
Wednesday 11 March Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 12 March Rodeo Roses local duo: powerful pop/country/folk & Americana
Friday 13 March The Well Wishers trad. Irish trio on tour: Paul landers: box/vocals, Siard de Jong fiddle, Mark Nagle: guitar/vocals
Saturday 14 March The Well Wishers trad. Irish trio on tour: Paul landers: box/vocals, Siard de Jong fiddle, Mark Nagle: guitar/vocals
Sunday 15 March Session Open Irish session with the Well Wishers
Tuesday 17 March Saint Patricks Day's Celebrations: Day: Niall McGuigan Night: The Well Wishers Irish singer/entertainer (guitar/vocals, mandolin) Traditional trio: Mark Nagle; guitar/vocals, Paul Landers: accordion & Siard de Jong.: fiddle, .. possibly with guest performances...
Wednesday 18 March Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 19 March Noel Shannon Irish/singer/entertainer: wide ranging repertoire
Friday 20 March Job Alone and friends local singer/songwriter Job Cornelissen joined by various local musicians: Suzanne Peraino: fiddle, Ide Cornelissen: fiddle/vocals, Gabriel Harmsen: guitar/mandola/vocals, Dennis Heijt: bouzouki
Saturday 21 March Four of a Kind local trio; trad. Irish with a modern twist..: Michael Boere: uillean pipes, Tijn Berends: bouzouki/harmonica, Suzanne Leeuw: bodhran
Sunday 22 March Session Open Irish session
Wednesday 25 March Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 26 March Boxin' the Vox local duo: Anne-lotte Paymans & David Plasmeyer: contemp. Irish, pop, covers & originals
Friday 27 March Three Guys named Joe swinging local trio: bluegrass, Americana , a dash of country and soul..
Saturday 28 March Tobermore 5-piece band: traditional Irish with own arrangements: starring: Gerard Braun: guitar/vocals, Rolf Groenenveld; fiddle/vocals, Herco Schuchard: flute/whistles/vocals, Angus McGalligan: uillean-pipes/whistles/bodhran/vocals, Vincent Pompe van Meerdervoort: diatonic accordion/bodhran/vocals
Sunday 29 March Session Open Irish session
Wednesday 01 April Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 02 April Ben Reel & Ronald de Jong famous singer/songwriter on tour & dazzling double bass player
Friday 03 April Dermot Byrne, Eddie Costello & Shane McGrath & Siard de Jong very talented well-known traditional Irish musicians on tour: accordion, guitar/vocals & uilleann pipes & fiddle
Saturday 04 April Dermot Byrne, Eddie Costello & Shane McGrath & Siard de Jong very talented well-known traditional Irish musicians on tour: accordion, guitar/vocals & uilleann pipes & fiddle
Sunday 05 April Session Open Irish session with Dermot Byrne, Eddie Costello & Shane McGrath & Siard de Jong
Monday 06 April Set Dancing With the Mulligans' Set Dancers
Wednesday 08 April Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 09 April The Lagos Brothers folk/country duo: great harmony vocals
Friday 10 April Ostman Place traditional Irish trio on tour: Fiachra Meek Uilleann-pipes/whistles/guitar/vocals, bodhran, Darragh Brannigan: banjo & Niall Coakley: fiddle
Saturday 11 April Ostman Place traditional Irish trio on tour: Fiachra Meek Uilleann-pipes/whistles/guitar/vocals, bodhran, Darragh Brannigan: banjo & Niall Coakley: fiddle
Sunday 12 April Session Open Irish session with Fiachra Meek, Darragh Brannigan & Niall Coakley
Wednesday 15 April Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 16 April Jennifer Lyons Talented Irish singer/entertainer/songwriter on tour
Friday 17 April Jennifer Lyons Talented Irish singer/entertainer//songwriter on tour
Saturday 18 April The Tennessee Studs local 5 piece band: country & bluegrass, old time American
Sunday 19 April Session Open Irish session
Wednesday 22 April Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 23 April Margot Merah, Jon Sousa & Adam Agee international folk trio on tour: traditional Irish ballads & tunes on fiddle, banjo, bodhran, guitar/vocals
Friday 24 April Zydeco La Louisiane Zydeco power trio: = mixture of Cajun & African-American Rhythm and Blues, on accordion/vocals, bass/backing vocals & drums
Saturday 25 April The Jolly Gents new local duo: Sjoerd van Ravenzwaaij & Ton van Aarle: Folk, old time, jazz & some classics on banjo & accordion
Sunday 26 April Session Open Irish session
Monday 27 April Kings-day Party with: Al Dente Local trio: Americana, pop & Blues, With Ed ten Hoed, Dominik & Mozes
Wednesday 29 April Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 30 April Daphne new local trio: timeless & contemporary folk, covers and oldies, great harmonies
Friday 01 May Tim O'Shea and Gerald Culhane trad. Irish duo on tour: guitar/vocals, accordeon
Saturday 02 May Tim O'Shea and Gerald Culhane trad. Irish duo on tour: guitar/vocals, accordeon
Sunday 03 May Session Open Irish session with Tim O'Shea & Gerald Culhane
Wednesday 06 May Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 07 May Boxin' the Vox local duo: Anne-lotte Paymans & David Plasmeyer: contemp. Irish, pop & covers
Friday 08 May Nicky Kirk, Jamie MacDonald, John Lamberts traditional Scottish trio on tour( originate from the island of Uist): guitar/vocals, fiddle & percussion
Saturday 09 May Nicky Kirk, Jamie MacDonald, John Lamberts traditional Scottish trio on tour( originate from the island of Uist): guitar/vocals, fiddle & percussion
Sunday 10 May Session Open Irish session with Nicky Kirk, Jamie Mac Donald & John Lamberts
Wednesday 13 May Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 14 May Paul O'Brien talented singer/songwriter on tour from Canada
Friday 15 May El Mush Irish trio on tour: trad. + contemp. Irish , covers & Old time American on guitars, banjo, mandolin & harmonica
Saturday 16 May El Mush Irish trio on tour: trad. + contemp. Irish , covers & Old time American on guitars, banjo, mandolin & harmonica
Sunday 17 May Session Open Irish session
Wednesday 20 May Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 21 May Robin James Hurt Irish/Scottish singer/entertainer/composer on tour from Dublin (Band of Moonlight Love!)
Saturday 23 May The Songbirds new local 6-piece band: roots, bluegrass, originals: great harmonies
Sunday 24 May Session Open Irish session
Wednesday 27 May Back room session songs & tunes to sing along with or listen to... in the backroom
Thursday 28 May Mystify new local duo: Jiroh Matulessy & Stijn van Beek guitar/vocals & uillean pipes/whistles
Friday 29 May Last nights Fun traditional Irish band on tour from Belfast: James Carson: banjo, Patrick McGrandles: flute, Stephen Shannon: pipes/whistles, Gary Duffy; guitar/vocals
Saturday 30 May Last nights Fun traditional Irish band on tour from Belfast: James Carson: banjo, Patrick McGrandles: flute, Stephen Shannon: pipes/whistles, Gary Duffy; guitar/vocals
Sunday 31 May Session Open Irish session
Friday 21 February 2020
The gig starts 22:00h
Aine Duffy
energetic singer/songwriter/entertainer on tour from Co. Cork

 


visuals by SG Collins